Clubs: click on a club name to see club information and player results:

Medstead Table Tennis Club


TeamContact
Medstead AAndrew Bawden
Medstead ATony Amies
Medstead BMike Wooding
Medstead BGlenn Phur

Club room:
Play at Medstead Village Hall. This is located on the southern edge of Medstead Cricket Field in the centre of the village.
Address: Medstead Village Hall, Roe Downs Rd, Medstead GU34 5LG.

Link to Street Map

Hall is not available until 7:30 pm

Team details: Division 1: Medstead A

Playing for Medstead A:
Playing for Medstead ATrivia - all League matches
PlayedWonAverageAll League singlesPoints (Singles)Games (Singles)Doubles5-Game Singles
Sean Pickin 3 3 100.0% 33 100.0% 115/193 59.6% 9/10 90.0%        
Ben Tombs 24 17 70.8% 2417 70.8% 893/1640 54.5% 58/90 64.4% 44 100.0% 63 50.0%
  Ben lost to Jared Schaller after winning first 2 games. Score: 5-11, 7-11, 11-8, 11-3, 11-9
  Ben lost to David Wills after winning first 2 games. Score: 11-6, 11-6, 3-11, 9-11, 9-11
Andrew Bawden 27 18 66.7% 2718 66.7% 974/1850 52.6% 62/103 60.2% 97 77.8% 42 50.0%
  Andrew lost to Paul May after winning first 2 games. Score: 5-11, 6-11, 11-5, 11-7, 11-6
Tony Amies 15 8 53.3% 158 53.3% 513/1005 51.0% 29/55 52.7% 22 100.0% 11 100.0%
Micky Lang 9 4 44.4% 94 44.4% 330/672 49.1% 16/36 44.4% 31 33.3% 21 50.0%
Glenn Phur 3 0 0.0% 3511 31.4% 1115/2430 45.9% 47/131 35.9% 72 28.6% 74 57.1%
  Glenn beat Colin Ley-Smith after losing first 2 games. Score: 11-5, 11-4, 6-11, 6-11, 11-13
  Glenn beat Steve Brown after losing first 2 games. Score: 11-7, 11-5, 12-14, 10-12, 8-11
  Glenn lost to Len Field after winning first 2 games. Score: 12-10, 11-8, 8-11, 8-11, 8-11

Fixtures and Scorecards for Medstead A (unless rearranged) for 2018-19

You can download Medstead A's fixtures to import into Google Calendar, Microsoft Works,
Yahoo Calendar and other calendar programs.
Right-mouse-click here
Then select "Save Target As" (or similar, depending on your Web browser) from the displayed menu.
Then see here for help on how to import the file you just downloaded into Google Calendar!
DateFixtureScorecard
 Mon, 24 Sep:  Kings A Vs Medstead A Kings A 18191.kingsavsmedsteada.1.html Medstead A
 Thu, 4 Oct:  Medstead A Vs IBM A Medstead A 18191.medsteadavsibma.1.html IBM A
 Thu, 11 Oct:  Spare
 Wed, 17 Oct:  Five Tees B Vs Medstead A Five Tees B 18191.fiveteesbvsmedsteada.1.html Medstead A
 Thu, 8 Nov:  Medstead A Vs Kings B Medstead A 18191.medsteadavskingsb.1.html Kings B
 Mon, 12 Nov:  Spare
 Thu, 22 Nov:  Medstead A Vs Five Tees A Medstead A 18191.medsteadavsfiveteesa.1.html Five Tees A
 Thu, 29 Nov:  Medstead A Vs Kings A Medstead A 18191.medsteadavskingsa.1.html Kings A
 Mon, 3 Dec:  IBM A Vs Medstead A IBM A 18191.ibmavsmedsteada.1.html Medstead A
 Mon, 10 Dec:  Spare
 Thu, 10 Jan:  Medstead A Vs Five Tees B  
 Mon, 14 Jan:  Kings B Vs Medstead A Kings B 18191.kingsbvsmedsteada.1.html Medstead A
 Thu, 31 Jan:  Spare
 Wed, 6 Feb:  Five Tees A Vs Medstead A  
 Mon, 11 Feb:  Kings A Vs Medstead A Kings A 18191.kingsavsmedsteada.2.html Medstead A
 Thu, 28 Feb:  Medstead A Vs IBM A  
 Thu, 7 Mar:  Spare
 Wed, 13 Mar:  Five Tees B Vs Medstead A  
 Thu, 21 Mar:  Medstead A Vs Kings B  
 Mon, 25 Mar:  Spare
 Thu, 4 Apr:  Medstead A Vs Five Tees A  

Team details: Division 2: Medstead B

Playing for Medstead B:
Playing for Medstead BTrivia - all League matches
PlayedWonAverageAll League singlesPoints (Singles)Games (Singles)Doubles5-Game Singles
Steve Curram 29 16 55.2% 2916 55.2% 1081/2193 49.3% 60/118 50.8% 93 33.3% 96 66.7%
  Steve beat Colin Ley-Smith after losing first 2 games. Score: 12-10, 11-8, 5-11, 3-11, 9-11
Glenn Phur 32 11 34.4% 3511 31.4% 1115/2430 45.9% 47/131 35.9% 72 28.6% 74 57.1%
  Glenn beat Colin Ley-Smith after losing first 2 games. Score: 11-5, 11-4, 6-11, 6-11, 11-13
  Glenn beat Steve Brown after losing first 2 games. Score: 11-7, 11-5, 12-14, 10-12, 8-11
  Glenn lost to Len Field after winning first 2 games. Score: 12-10, 11-8, 8-11, 8-11, 8-11
Mike Wooding 18 5 27.8% 185 27.8% 562/1240 45.3% 22/67 32.8% 62 33.3% 53 60.0%
  Mike beat Geoff Pavey after losing first 2 games. Score: 9-11, 9-11, 11-9, 11-9, 11-5
John Bonney 20 4 20.0% 204 20.0% 697/1533 45.5% 29/81 35.8% 22 100.0% 61 16.7%
John Hayman 18 3 16.7% 183 16.7% 640/1400 45.7% 24/73 32.9% 31 33.3% 51 20.0%
  John beat Roy Bright after losing first 2 games. Score: 10-12, 7-11, 12-10, 11-5, 11-5
  John lost to Antony Moore after winning first 2 games. Score: 12-14, 10-12, 15-13, 11-6, 12-10
Richard Anderson 6 0 0.0% 60 0.0% 129/338 38.2% 1/19 5.3% 10 0.0%    
Dave Kelsey 0 0 -         

Fixtures and Scorecards for Medstead B (unless rearranged) for 2018-19

You can download Medstead B's fixtures to import into Google Calendar, Microsoft Works,
Yahoo Calendar and other calendar programs.
Right-mouse-click here
Then select "Save Target As" (or similar, depending on your Web browser) from the displayed menu.
Then see here for help on how to import the file you just downloaded into Google Calendar!
DateFixtureScorecard
 Thu, 27 Sep:  Medstead B Vs Kings C Medstead B 18191.medsteadbvskingsc.1.html Kings C
 Mon, 1 Oct:  IBM B Vs Medstead B IBM B 18191.ibmbvsmedsteadb.1.html Medstead B
 Thu, 11 Oct:  Winnall Vs Medstead B Winnall 18191.winnallvsmedsteadb.1.html Medstead B
 Thu, 18 Oct:  Medstead B Vs Swanmore A Medstead B 18191.medsteadbvsswanmorea.1.html Swanmore A
 Tue, 6 Nov:  Five Tees C Vs Medstead B Five Tees C 18191.fiveteescvsmedsteadb.1.html Medstead B
 Thu, 15 Nov:  Medstead B Vs South Wonston B Medstead B 18191.medsteadbvssouthwonstonb.1.html South Wonston B
 Wed, 21 Nov:  South Wonston A Vs Medstead B South Wonston A 18191.southwonstonavsmedsteadb.1.html Medstead B
 Mon, 26 Nov:  Kings C Vs Medstead B Kings C 18191.kingscvsmedsteadb.1.html Medstead B
 Thu, 6 Dec:  Medstead B Vs IBM B Medstead B 18191.medsteadbvsibmb.1.html IBM B
 Thu, 13 Dec:  Medstead B Vs Winnall Medstead B 18191.medsteadbvswinnall.1.html Winnall
 Tue, 8 Jan:  Swanmore A Vs Medstead B Swanmore A 18191.swanmoreavsmedsteadb.1.html Medstead B
 Thu, 17 Jan:  Medstead B Vs Five Tees C Medstead B 18191.medsteadbvsfiveteesc.1.html Five Tees C
 Mon, 28 Jan:  South Wonston B Vs Medstead B South Wonston B 18191.southwonstonbvsmedsteadb.1.html Medstead B
 Thu, 7 Feb:  Medstead B Vs South Wonston A Medstead B 18191.medsteadbvssouthwonstona.1.html South Wonston A
 Thu, 14 Feb:  Medstead B Vs Kings C  
 Mon, 25 Feb:  IBM B Vs Medstead B  
 Thu, 7 Mar:  Winnall Vs Medstead B  
 Thu, 14 Mar:  Medstead B Vs Swanmore A  
 Tue, 19 Mar:  Five Tees C Vs Medstead B  
 Thu, 28 Mar:  Medstead B Vs South Wonston B  
 Wed, 3 Apr:  South Wonston A Vs Medstead B