Clubs: click on a club name to see club information and player results:

Medstead Table Tennis Club


TeamContact
Medstead AAndrew Bawden
Medstead ATony Amies
Medstead BRichard Anderson
Medstead BMike Wooding

Club room:
Play at Medstead Village Hall. This is located on the southern edge of Medstead Cricket Field in the centre of the village.
Address: Medstead Village Hall, Roe Downs Rd, Medstead GU34 5LG.

Link to Street Map

Hall is not available until 7:30 pm

Team details: Division 1: Medstead A

Playing for Medstead A:
Playing for Medstead ATrivia - all League matches
PlayedWonAverageAll League singlesPoints (Singles)Games (Singles)Doubles5-Game Singles
Ben Tombs 18 17 94.4% 1817 94.4% 683/1176 58.1% 51/66 77.3% 65 83.3% 33 100.0%
  Ben beat Cameron Brealey after losing first 2 games. Score: 11-6, 11-4, 11-13, 10-12, 2-11
  Ben beat Paul May after losing first 2 games. Score: 11-7, 11-6, 10-12, 14-16, 8-11
Micky Lang 12 9 75.0% 129 75.0% 459/817 56.2% 32/45 71.1% 44 100.0% 31 33.3%
  Micky lost to Clive Welsman after winning first 2 games. Score: 11-6, 15-13, 9-11, 3-11, 9-11
Andrew Bawden 21 13 61.9% 2113 61.9% 820/1600 51.3% 49/84 58.3% 54 80.0% 73 42.9%
  Andrew beat Dave Fox after losing first 2 games. Score: 12-10, 11-9, 8-11, 4-11, 11-13
  Andrew lost to Paul May after winning first 2 games. Score: 10-12, 7-11, 11-8, 11-4, 11-6
Glenn Phur 3 1 33.3% 2418 75.0% 862/1581 54.5% 58/89 65.2% 73 42.9% 54 80.0%
Tony Amies 18 4 22.2% 184 22.2% 566/1267 44.7% 24/69 34.8% 11 100.0% 51 20.0%
  Tony lost to Clive Welsman after winning first 2 games. Score: 8-11, 2-11, 11-5, 11-3, 12-10

Fixtures and Scorecards for Medstead A (unless rearranged)
You can download Medstead A's fixtures to import into Google Calendar, Microsoft Works,
Yahoo Calendar and other calendar programs.
Right-mouse-click here
Then select "Save Target As" (or similar, depending on your Web browser) from the displayed menu.
Then see here for help on how to import the file you just downloaded into Google Calendar!
DateFixtureScorecard
 Mon, 23 Sep:  IBM A Vs Medstead A IBM A 6-4 Medstead A
 Thu, 3 Oct:  Medstead A Vs Five Tees B Medstead A 10-0 Five Tees B
 Wed, 9 Oct:  Kings B Vs Medstead A Kings B 6-4 Medstead A
 Thu, 17 Oct:  Medstead A Vs Five Tees A Medstead A 6-4 Five Tees A
 Tue, 22 Oct:  Five Tees C Vs Medstead A  
 Thu, 14 Nov:  Spare
 Mon, 18 Nov:  Kings A Vs Medstead A Kings A 3-7 Medstead A
 Thu, 28 Nov:  Medstead A Vs IBM A  
 Mon, 2 Dec:  Five Tees B Vs Medstead A Five Tees B 4-6 Medstead A
 Thu, 12 Dec:  Medstead A Vs Kings B Medstead A 5-5 Kings B
 Wed, 8 Jan:  Five Tees A Vs Medstead A  
 Thu, 16 Jan:  Medstead A Vs Five Tees C Medstead A 9-1 Five Tees C
 Mon, 27 Jan:  Spare
 Thu, 6 Feb:  Medstead A Vs Kings A  
 Mon, 10 Feb:  IBM A Vs Medstead A  
 Thu, 27 Feb:  Medstead A Vs Five Tees B  
 Wed, 4 Mar:  Kings B Vs Medstead A  
 Thu, 12 Mar:  Medstead A Vs Five Tees A  
 Tue, 17 Mar:  Five Tees C Vs Medstead A  
 Thu, 26 Mar:  Spare
 Mon, 30 Mar:  Kings A Vs Medstead A  

Team details: Division 3: Medstead B

Playing for Medstead B:
Playing for Medstead BTrivia - all League matches
PlayedWonAverageAll League singlesPoints (Singles)Games (Singles)Doubles5-Game Singles
Glenn Phur 21 17 81.0% 2418 75.0% 862/1581 54.5% 58/89 65.2% 73 42.9% 54 80.0%
John Hayman 9 7 77.8% 97 77.8% 361/692 52.2% 23/39 59.0% 10 0.0% 33 100.0%
  John beat Rob Christie after losing first 2 games. Score: 11-9, 11-5, 6-11, 9-11, 7-11
John Bonney 12 9 75.0% 129 75.0% 449/871 51.5% 30/48 62.5% 10 0.0% 32 66.7%
  John beat Peter Budd after losing first 2 games. Score: 11-4, 11-8, 9-11, 5-11, 6-11
Richard Anderson 27 19 70.4% 2719 70.4% 987/1805 54.7% 65/103 63.1% 53 60.0% 52 40.0%
  Richard beat Chris Haynes after losing first 2 games. Score: 11-8, 11-8, 3-11, 4-11, 10-12
  Richard lost to Ian Burgess after winning first 2 games. Score: 11-6, 11-9, 9-11, 7-11, 7-11
  Richard lost to Steve Coltman after winning first 2 games. Score: 11-7, 11-4, 5-11, 3-11, 12-14
Steve Curram 15 10 66.7% 1510 66.7% 532/979 54.3% 34/54 63.0% 53 60.0% 21 50.0%
  Steve lost to Andy Quick after winning first 2 games. Score: 11-7, 11-9, 8-11, 6-11, 9-11
Mike Wooding 6 4 66.7% 64 66.7% 234/428 54.7% 15/24 62.5% 11 100.0% 21 50.0%

Fixtures and Scorecards for Medstead B (unless rearranged)
You can download Medstead B's fixtures to import into Google Calendar, Microsoft Works,
Yahoo Calendar and other calendar programs.
Right-mouse-click here
Then select "Save Target As" (or similar, depending on your Web browser) from the displayed menu.
Then see here for help on how to import the file you just downloaded into Google Calendar!
DateFixtureScorecard
 Thu, 26 Sep:  Medstead B Vs Owslebury Medstead B 9-1 Owslebury
 Mon, 30 Sep:  Five Tees D Vs Medstead B Five Tees D 6-4 Medstead B
 Thu, 10 Oct:  Spare
 Tue, 15 Oct:  Swanmore B Vs Medstead B Swanmore B 3-7 Medstead B
 Thu, 24 Oct:  Medstead B Vs Kings D Medstead B 8-2 Kings D
 Mon, 11 Nov:  IBM C Vs Medstead B IBM C 2-8 Medstead B
 Thu, 21 Nov:  Medstead B Vs Kings E Medstead B 9-1 Kings E
 Mon, 25 Nov:  Owslebury Vs Medstead B Owslebury 0-10 Medstead B
 Thu, 5 Dec:  Medstead B Vs Five Tees D Medstead B 5-5 Five Tees D
 Mon, 9 Dec:  Spare
 Thu, 9 Jan:  Medstead B Vs Swanmore B Medstead B 4-6 Swanmore B
 Wed, 15 Jan:  Kings D Vs Medstead B Kings D 3-7 Medstead B
 Thu, 30 Jan:  Medstead B Vs IBM C  
 Mon, 3 Feb:  Kings E Vs Medstead B  
 Thu, 13 Feb:  Medstead B Vs Owslebury  
 Mon, 24 Feb:  Five Tees D Vs Medstead B  
 Thu, 5 Mar:  Spare
 Tue, 10 Mar:  Swanmore B Vs Medstead B  
 Thu, 19 Mar:  Medstead B Vs Kings D  
 Mon, 23 Mar:  IBM C Vs Medstead B  
 Thu, 2 Apr:  Medstead B Vs Kings E